Perran Tennis Inter Primary Schools Tennis Tournamen

Perran Tennis Inter Primary Schools Tennis Tournament

Friday saw Perran Tennis host the third local Primary schools competition. Two teams from Goonhavern and two teams from Perranporth participated in a doubles event comprising of eighteen matches. Each pair played the other three respective pairs e.g. pair one’s would compete against the other pair ones. The weather was perfect for tennis and the children not only gained enjoyment, but learned a lot about the game as the competition was based on the use of the full court and tennis scoring. 

WB 1

Perranporth “B” comprising of Lani Groves, Aidan De Beer, Eva Burns, Abilash Ravichandran, Rosie Retallack and Joseph Calyton-Jones accumulated 10 points.

Sch 1

Goonhavern “B” were placed 3rd – their team – Connie Jones, Jack Commons, Lydia Hawken, Finley Wallis, Alesha Whitehouse and Harvey Taylor with 33 points.

Perranporth “A” were runners-up with 35 points. Players competing were Alex Sammons, Jussamy Hillary, Samson Samuel, Evie Pell, Jake Georgelin and Milly Jones.

Goonhavern “A” took the title with a convincing points total of 53. The winning team comprised of Matthew Walker, Ozzy Burns, Max Browm, Lucinda Hawken, Fleur Hinkley and Maddie Julian. 

Medals were awarded to the winning team Goonhavern “A” and runners-up Perranporth “A”. 

Thanks must go to the teachers, teaching assistants and parents who assisted with umpiring. Goonhavern now have two wins and Perranporth one.